events

NOFJC Groups

~Childcare available during all groups~

A Window Between Worlds

Thursdays, 9:30am to 11:30am Explores relaxation and stress release through arts. To join call/email Dianne Hookfin at 503-0867 or dhookfin@nofjc.org.

Crescent House Healing Group

Wednesdays, 5pm to 6pm
Open to all current or former residents of the
Crescent House Emergency Shelter Program. Confidential location.
To join call/email Keva Carr at 866-7481 or kcarr@nofjc.org

Entre Comadres

-Thursdays, 5:30pm (Spanish Speaking) To join call/email Julie Norman at 355-0839 or jnorman@nofjc.org

Hispanic Women’s Empowerment

Mondays, 4:30pm (Spanish Speaking)

To join call Blanca Thibodeaux at 503-0865 or bthibodeaux@nofjc.org

Co-facilitated with Dr. Salgado Children of participants are in their own children’s group at the same time

Surviving & Thriving

Wednesdays, 5:45pm to 7pm. Meets for 6 weeks at a time then takes a brief break A support group for participants who want to share, listen & reflect on their healing process.

To join call/email with Walesa Kanarek at 503-0869 or wkanarek@nofjc.org.

Women of Courage

Once a month, 6pm, 4th Tuesday every month A focus group of agency participants and other community members to empower survivors around topics including risk avoidance, life skills, career choices, & goal setting.

To join call/email Sharon Henry at 592-4005 or shenry@nofjc.org.